Broken Arrow uses the council-manager model of municipal government. The city’s primary authority resides in the city council which approves ordinances, resolutions, and contracts. The city council consists of five members with four members are elected from the four city wards with the fifth member as an at-large member. Each council member serves for a two-year term and is eligible to serve for four years. Out of the council members, a mayor and vice-mayor is chosen every two years. The day-to-day operations of the city is run by the city manager who reports directly to the city council.

Ward 1 Debra Wimpee
Ward 2 Mayor Craig Thurmond
Ward 3 Mike Lester
Ward 4 Vice Mayor Scott Eudey
At-Large Johnnie Parks

At the federal level, Broken Arrow lies within Oklahoma’s 1st congressional district, represented by Jim Bridenstine. In the State Senate, Broken Arrow is represented by Districts 18, 25, 33 & 36 and in the Oklahoma House of Representatives we are represented by districts 16, 67, 75, 76, 80 & 98. At the federal level, Broken Arrow is represented by Congressman Bridenstine, Congressman Mullin, Senator Inhofe and Senator Lankford.

Visit the city’s website by clicking here.